MX des Nations: Jett Lawrence wins the second round, the USA confirm their leadership | Motocross – Enduro – Supermoto

Motocross of Nations – RedBud

Jett Lawrence won the Open/MX2 round of the Motocross des Nations this Sunday at RedBud. The Australian is ahead of Chase Sexton and a surprising Mattia Guadagnini who led the first part of the race.

Justin Cooper finished 4th and propelled the USA well into the lead of the provisional classification since the proteges of Roger De Coster, who have not won the MX des Nations for 11 years, now have 8 points less than Australia, who itself has 8 less than France. Fallen at the start, Dylan Ferrandis proved to be the fastest on the track and came back to 6th position while Musquin placed his 250 SX-F in 9th place.

On the Belgian side, we fell to 5th place after the 13th and 14th places of Jeremy Van Horebeek and Liam Everts in this second round.

To know the final verdict, you have to wait for the checkered flag of the final round of this 75th Motocross des Nations: the one between the MXGP riders and the Open riders. Remember that the worst of the 6 results obtained by each team is removed from the total points, which can obviously have a significant impact on the final ranking.



1. Jett Lawrence (AUS, Honda), 36:19.920; 2. Chase Sexton (USA, Honda), +0:14.240; 3. Mattia Guadagnini (ITA, GASGAS), +0:20.238; 4. Justin Cooper (USA, Yamaha), +0:22.058; 5. Ruben Fernandez (ESP, Honda), +0:25.555; 6. Dylan Ferrandis (FRA, Yamaha), +0:31.445; 7. Calvin Vlaanderen (NED, Yamaha), +1:05.933; 8. Harri Kullas (EST, Yamaha), +1:11.398; 9. Marvin Musquin (FRA, KTM), +1:13.503; 10. Hunter Lawrence (AUS, Honda), +1:18.053; 11. Simon Laengenfelder (GER, GASGAS), +1:28.333; 12. Hardy Munoz (CHL, Husqvarna), +1:38.168; 13. Jeremy Van Horebeek (BEL, Beta), +1:43.002; 14. Liam Everts (BEL, KTM), +1:48.574; 15. Andrea Adamo (ITA, GASGAS), +2:08.533; 16. Tom Koch (GER, KTM), +2:10.844; 17. Tommy Searle (GBR, Honda), -1 lap(s); 18. Kay de Wolf (NED, Husqvarna), -1 lap(s); 19. Albin Gerhardsson (SWE, Husqvarna), -1 lap(s); 20. Joshua Varize (GUM, KTM), -1 lap(s); 21. Emil Weckman (FIN, Honda), -1 lap(s); 22. Toms Macuks (LAT, KTM), -1 lap(s); 23. Karlis Alberts Reisulis (LAT, Yamaha), -1 lap(s); 24. Fredrik Noren (SWE, KTM), -1 lap(s); 25. Haakon Osterhagen (NOR, Fantic), -1 lap(s); 26. Benjamin Garib (CHL, Yamaha), -1 lap(s); 27. Guillem Farres (ESP, Yamaha), -1 lap(s); 28. Valentin Guillod (SUI, Yamaha), -1 lap(s); 29. Tyler Medaglia (CAN, GASGAS), -1 lap(s); 30. Max Anstie (GBR, Honda), -1 lap(s); 31. Kevin Brumann (SUI, Yamaha), -2 lap(s); 32. Sean Lipanovich (GUM, KTM), -2 lap(s); 33. Jere Haavisto (FIN, KTM), -2 lap(s); 34. Kevin Horgmo (NOR, Kawasaki), -3 lap(s); 35. Cameron Anthony Durow (RSA, KTM), -5 lap(s); 36. Lorenzo Locurcio (VEN, KTM), -9 lap(s); 37. Camden Mc Lellan (RSA, KTM), -11 lap(s);


1. USA 16 pts, 2. Australia 24, 3. France 32, 4. Italy 40, 5. Belgium 416. Netherlands 48, 7. Germany 55, 8. Spain 63,…

Leave a Comment